Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Meeting Minutes May 5, 2015 Troy Elementary School, Troy, NH

Members Present: James Carnie, Pat Bauries, Winston Wright, Betty Tatro, Lisa Steadman, Karen Wheeler, Nicholas Mosher, Bob Mitchell, Joe Smith, Barry Faulkner, Mike Blair, Scott Peters and Phyllis Peterson.

Also present: K. Pfeifer, Interim Superintendent, T. Kennett, Director of Student Services, J. Fortson, Business Manager and L. Aivaliotis recording secretary.

10:30 PM Hiring of a Public Employee: MOTION: W. Wright **MOVED** to accept the renewal of the Instructional Assistants as presented by K. Pfeifer except for Marika Stahlsatz. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: J. Carnie **MOVED** to accept the renewal of Marika Stahlsatz as presented by K. Pfeifer. **SECOND:** J. Smith. **VOTE:** 12.787/0/0/.213. N. Mosher recused from the vote. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: L. Steadman **MOVED** to accept the renewal of the Southern Schools Paraprofessionals except for Yvonne Peters as presented by K. Pfeifer. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: J. Smith **MOVED** to accept the renewal of Y. Peters as presented by K. Pfeifer. **VOTE:** 12.002/0/0/.998. S. Peters recused from the vote. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the renewal of the custodians, maintenance, administrative assistant and maintenance manager as presented by K. Pfeifer. **SECOND:** K. Wheeler. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: M. Blair **MOVED** to accept the list of renewals as presented by K. Pfeifer. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: M. Blair **MOVED** to accept the April 7, 2015 10:06 PM Sealed Non-Public Meeting Minutes as presented. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 10.124/0/2.877/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: M. Blair **MOVED** to accept the April 7, 2015 11:12 PM Sealed Non-Public Meeting Minutes as presented. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 12.002/0/.998/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** J. Carnie **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted, Laura L. Aivaliotis, Recording secretary